Professor Jakes Gerwel (Chair)

Chancellor, Rhodes University; Distinguished Professor, University of the Western Cape; Board member of Naspers, Old Mutual and Goldfields; Chair of the Nelson Mandela Foundation
Dr Nolulamo Gwagwa

Chief Executive Officer of the Independent Development Trust; former Deputy Director-General, Department of Public Works
Ms Nonhlanhla Jordan

CEO of the Womens Development Foundation; former Senior Lecturer, Department of Sociology, University of the Transkei
Dr Vincent Maphai

Director Corporate Affairs, SA Breweries Ltd;
Chair of SABC Board
Professor Wally Morrow

Dean of the Faculty of Education, University of Port Elizabeth; Currently seconded to the National Department of Education as the Chair of the Ministerial Committee on Teacher Education
Dr Mark Orkin

HSRC President and CEO; former Head of Statistics South Africa
Mr Enver Motala

Attorney and independent consultant for institutions such as the W.K. Kellogg Foundation, CSIR, CHE, SAUVCA, CEPD, Nelson Mandela Foundation and dti
Ms Phumelele Ntombela-Nzimande

Deputy Director-General, Postal Policy, Department of Communications; Member of the University of Natal Council; Former Deputy Chair of the Commission on Gender Equality
Mr Max Sisulu

Deputy Chief Executive Officer of Denel (Pty) Ltd; ANC National Executive Committee; Director of Harmony Gold Mining